Progression: General Vezax (25) down

WoWScrnShot_110409_210141

Mmmm…. the general didn’t prove to be much of a challenge. Two-shot. I was DPS for this fight since it’s one-tank.

DPS is easy. We just stacked up on his right foot and piled on the hurt. I’m not good at DPS, but geez, I can do that much. We had four people assigned to interrupts but I threw mine in whenever it was off cooldown, too.

The fight is more complicated for ranged and healers, who have to avoid shadow crashes and stand in puddles and deal with green clouds…. :) Two shots, pretty good. We way outgear this encounter now, though.

As a side note, I was damn proud of my DPS. I was third.

THIRD! SERIOUSLY!!! A link to our combat log in case you don’t believe me!

Sure, melee has it easier. But let’s be honest – I’m the second tank chilling in a DPS spec I don’t even know that well. I’m damn proud of myself. :D

0 Responses to “Progression: General Vezax (25) down”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About The Author

Tankadin Errant is a blog written by Anafielle, a paladin tank on Drenden - US Alliance side. (Armory)

Twitter Updates

  • I'm sending invites to individuals, not to men plus unnamed possessions. It bothers me that that nomenclature is still normal. It's 2017... 1 week ago
  • Filling out a template for wedding addresses is really bothering me. I don't want to address anyone I love as "Mr & Mrs [Man's Name]" 1 week ago
  • How 2 cat: be cute all the time https://t.co/0AsWjJJ5RJ 1 week ago
  • Cat life every day https://t.co/z268FNl775 1 week ago
  • At least now I know they are real and the sugar water isn't being eaten by something else! 1 week ago
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

