Surprise! A Hard Mode!

We were zooming through Ulduar because we got a late start and wanted to get as far as possible. As the MT pulled, vent was something like this.

“So are we breaking the heart?”

Silence.

“Ehh, I dunno.”

“Maybe. If it happens, it happens.”

One heroism on the heart phase later…

And that was the extent of the introduction I got to XT’s hard mode. I was sitting there in the back, waiting for my adds to spawn. What? There are no adds from the corners? Why are people sparkling? OK, I get it, gravity bombs to the right and light bombs to the left. But those sparks… some of them are ADDS?!

By the end of the hard mode I had figured out (after watching an add own someone) that wow, sometimes there are sparks, and that means there’s an add I need to grab! And once I figured that out, I was good about taking care of them.

But seriously! Surprise heartbreaker! New offtank! I should have asked on vent WTF was going on, hahaha. Well, only one person died, and I figured out what to do pretty quickly.

I was very pleased to get the achievement of course. :D

0 Responses to “Surprise! A Hard Mode!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About The Author

Tankadin Errant is a blog written by Anafielle, a paladin tank on Drenden - US Alliance side. (Armory)

Twitter Updates

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

