The sweet smell of progression!! (Ulduar hard modes)

I love love love my guild’s 10 man. They recently started including me and and not only do I feel honored and pleased to come along, but I also just have a ridiculous amount of fun with them. Our 10 man is a group of really nice and mature people that I really like chatting with on vent. The 10 man also bypasses the occasional stress and drama of the 25 man. Constant drama, these days, to be honest.

Last week we extended a raid ID to work on Yogg a bit, but this time we restarted to hit some hard modes. And yeah, we definitely one-shot a few. Damn!!

Previously we had done XT (Heartbreaker), IC (I Choose You, Steelbreaker), and Ignis (a simple timed burn). I got the XT achievement since I’d never done Heartbreaker, which was nice for me. We then proceeded to two-shot Hodir’s hard mode (another simple timed burn) and one-shot Thorim’s!!

Damn, that was exciting!

Personally I was pleased with myself because my offspec DPS wasn’t too shabby when I had to go ret. One of my biggest worries about joining the Pro Kids Only 10 man group was my offspec DPS, since there are a few one-tank fights. My ret set is gemmed and enchanted correctly, but it’s still pretty heavy on the blues.

Well, I didn’t do too terribly at all! I beat at least one other DPS each time I was facerolling my ret set. Yes! I will only get better, too. :) Part of offtanking in these 10 mans (and the occasional 25) is the ability to go DPS when needed, and now I’m confident in my ability to do that.

Now time for three knock Freya and the ultimate in exciting hard modes, Firefighter!! :D I’m excited!

0 Responses to “The sweet smell of progression!! (Ulduar hard modes)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About The Author

Tankadin Errant is a blog written by Anafielle, a paladin tank on Drenden - US Alliance side. (Armory)

Twitter Updates

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

