Enchanting a New Set of Tank Gear

Enchant all your gear. It’s pretty easy. Here’s the list, just as my tank mentor gave it to me. (There are obviously other options for some of these… but it’s easiest to just put one)

Helm – Arcanum of the Stalwart Protector
30 Stam, 20 Defense Rating
** Revered with the Argent Crusade.

Shoulder – Lesser Inscription of the Pinnacle
+15 Dodge Rating, 10 Defense Rating
** Honored with Sons of Hodir. (Exalted takes a while, but Honored is easy.)

Cloak – Enchant Cloak – Titanweave
+16 Defense Rating

Chest – Enchant Chest – Greater Defense
+22 Defense Rating

Bracer – Enchant Bracers – Greater Stamina
+40 Stamina

Gloves – Enchant Gloves – Armsman
+ 2% increased threat and +10 Parry
(there are other options, but this is my favorite)

Belt – Eternal Belt Buckle
Adds a socket!

Pants – Frosthide Leg Armor
+55 Stam, +22 Agi

Boots – Enchant Boots – Greater Fortitude
+22 Stam

Weapon (you have choices!!)
** Start with Mongoose. Wonderful for avoidance.
** I like Blade Ward for raiding.
** Other options include Blood Draining…

Shield – Enchant Shield – Defense
+20 Defense Rating

1 Response to “Enchanting a New Set of Tank Gear”


  1. 1 pilate classes July 17, 2013 at 6:40 am

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!


Leave a Reply

About The Author

Tankadin Errant is a blog written by Anafielle, a paladin tank on Drenden - US Alliance side. (Armory)

Twitter Updates

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

